Who we are

President and Vicepresident


Technical architect. Museologist and founder of the Toy Museum of Catalonia in Figueres. Member of the Sant Jordi Royal Academy of Fine Arts.

Josep Maria Joan Rosa


Professor of Linguistics and Translation at TÉLUQ University (Quebec).
She holds a PhD in Applied Linguistics and an MA in Museology.

Anna Joan Casademont

Institutional Members

Institutional Member

Mayoress-President of Figueres.

Agnès Lladó Saus

Institutional Member

President of the Alt Empordà County Council.

Sònia Martínez Juli

Institutional Member

Councillor for Culture and Tourism at Figueres City Council.

Alfons Martínez Puig

Institutional Member

Director of Territorial Services for Girona, Department of Culture of the Regional Government of Catalonia.

Carme Renedo Puig

Institutional Member

President of the Regional Government of Girona.

Miquel Noguer Planas



Poet, essayist, editor, art critic and trafficker of ideas. Former director of KRTU (Cultura, Recerca, Tecnologia Universals) and the Santa Mònica Arts Centre.

Vicenç Altaió Morral


Graduate in Fine Arts from the UB. Visual artist and head of exhibition projects at the 3carme33 workshop.

Pep Canaleta Heras


Museologist. Founder of the Toy Museum of Catalonia in Figueres.

Pilar Casademont Sadurní


Graduate in Law. Controller and Secretary (on leave). He is currently Head of Legal Services at the Figueres City Council Planning Department.

Josep Ciurana Dorca


Graphic designer.

Agnès Figueras Ferrer


Art historian and critic. Former director of the Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art and the Espai Gaudí, and fellow of the Barcelona Royal Academy of Arts and Science.

Daniel Giralt Miracle


Pharmacist. Specialist in model railways.

Joan Gratacós Agulló


Journalist and Doctor in History. Professor at the Universitat Pompeu Fabra and member of the Institut d’Estudis Catalans (Institute for Catalan studies).

Jaume Guillamet Lloveras



Literary critic, writer and exhibition curator.

Julià Guillamón Mota



Museologist, former Head of Museum and Protection Services, Department of Culture at the Regional Government of Catalonia.

Eulàlia Janer Amargós



Graduate in Art History. Curator at the Girona Art Museum.

Carme Martinell Callicó



Doctor in Art History, head curator of Heritage, honorary director of the Céret Museum of Art and director of the Collioure Museum of Modern art.

Josefina Matamoros


Ecologist, professor of Research at the CSIC (Superior Council for Scientific Research) and director of the Global Ecology Unit at the CREAF (Centre for Ecological Research and Forest Applications) - CSIC - UB (University of Barcelona) - UAB (Autonomous University of Barcelona). Member of the Institut d’Estudis Catalans (Institute for Catalan Studies).

Josep Peñuelas Reixach


Gradute in Art History.

Teresa Rojo Ratera


She holds a degree in Education Sciences and a Master’s degree in Culture Management.

Maria Eugènia Sala Gómez


Professor of literature at the Ramon Muntaner Institute in Figueres, essayist and writer.

Joan Manuel Soldevilla Albertí



Architect-Town Planner. Professor of Projects at the Vallès Superior Technical School of Architecture (ETSAV UPC).

Carles Teixidor Felip



Professor of Botany at the University of Barcelona. Member of the Biological Sciences Department at the Institut d’Estudis Catalans (Institute for Catalan Studies).

Joan Vallès Xirau

Delegate Committee of the Board or Trustees of the Toy Museum of Catalonia Foundation

The Delegate Committee of the Board of Trustees of the Toy Museum of Catalonia Foundation, established on January 23, 2021, is formed by:

Jaume Guillamet Lloveras,  President     Agnès Figueras Ferrer, Member     Joan Manuel Soldevilla Albertí, Member

Maria Eugènia Sala Gòmez, Member     Pep Canaleta Heras, Member     Imma Quintana Portolès, Secretary

Secretary and Curator


Art historian and museologist.

Eva Pascual Miró